Parutions dans l'Est Républicain

His nights are more beautiful than our days...

 

 

 

"Astrophysicist, me? I could never have, I'm terrible at physics," Thomas Lelu laughs. By default, this project manager in oncology, employed by a Nancy clinic, is an astrophotographer. Understand that he crunches images of the Milky Way and all the constellations that populate it.... And this, from his observatory, installed in the coasts of Toul. "...far from light pollution. Here, at 10:30 p.m., public lighting goes out". Then begins his hunt for the Big Bear, Berenice's hair, the cave nebula and other swan lace. [...]

Head in the stars in Gondreville

(02/08/2014)

 

 

How to look at the sun (carefully)? What can you see at night? What is the purpose of astronomy? How was the sun born? 

To answer these questions, Sylvie Laurent, director of the aerated centre, had invited Thomas Lelu, a native of the coasts of Toul, with a degree in astronomy and celestial mechanics and an astonishing speciality in extragalactic astrophysics, no less. Opposite him, Thursday evening, in the hall of the primary school, which accommodates the young holidaymakers from Gondreville, a handful of smart youngsters, with sharp skills and all fresh, come as a family. [...]

Head in the stars

in Méréville

(21/07/2014)

 

 

The animators of the association "Le restaurant des enfants" organized an evening of stargazing or more precisely a theoretical and practical course on the stars. Thomas Lelu was part of this initiation.

About sixty participants had gone Friday evening on the lawn of the city stadium of Méréville. As a teacher, Thomas Lelu was able to put himself within the reach of the children and projected slides and videos so that everyone could soak up the images associated with the comments given. [...]

  • Flickr - Black Circle
  • Icône Facebook noir
  • Noir Icône Instagram
  • Astrobin

© 2020 par  Thomas LELU.

FRANCE - 54200 Toul - Lorraine

Parutions dans l'Est Républicain

Ses nuits sont plus belles que nos jours...

 

 

 

"Astrophysicien, moi ? Je n'aurais jamais pu, je suis nul en physique", s'amuse Thomas Lelu. A défaut, ce chef de projet en cancérologie, salarié d'une clinique nancéienne, est astrophotographe. Comprendre qu'il croque des images de la voie lactée et de toutes les constellations qui la peuplent.....Et ce, depuis son observatoire, installé dans les côtes de Toul. "Loin de la pollution lumineuse. Ici, à 22h30, l'éclairage public s'éteint". Commence alors sa traque de grande ourse, de chevelure de Bérénice, de nébuleuse de la grotte et autres dentelles du Cygne. [...]

La tête dans les étoiles à Gondreville

(02/08/2014)

 

 

Comment regarder le soleil (avec précaution) ? Que peut-on voir la nuit ? A quoi sert l'astronomie ? Comment le soleil est-il né ? 

Pour répondre à ces questions, Sylvie Laurent, directrice du centre aéré, avait invité Thomas Lelu, natif des côtes de Toul, multidiplômé, titulaire d'une licence en astronomie et mécanique céleste et d'une étonnante spécialité en astrophysique extragalactique, pas moins. En face de lui, jeudi soir, dans le hall de l'école primaire, qui héberge les jeunes vacanciers gondrevillois, une poignée de jeunes futés, aux compétences pointues et toutes fraiches, venus en famille. [...]

La tête dans les étoiles à Méréville

(21/07/2014)

 

 

Les animatrices de l'association "Le restaurant des enfants" ont organisé une soirée d'observation des étoiles ou plus précisément un cours théorique et pratique sur les étoiles. Thomas Lelu a été de cette initiation.

Une soixantaine de participants s'étaient rendus vendredi soir sur la pelouse du city stade de Méréville. Pédagogue, Thomas Lelu a su se mettre à la portée des enfants e projetant diapositives et vidéos afin que chacun s'imprègn bien des images associées aux commentaires dispensés. [...]

  • Icône Facebook noir
  • Noir Icône Instagram
  • Astrobin

© 2020 par  Thomas LELU.

FRANCE - 54200 Toul - Lorraine